Institute for Community Research
Our Board

Our Board

Our Board

President of the Board

Graciela Quinones-Rodriguez, LCSW

Clinician at UConn Student Health and Wellness, Storrs

Vice President

Evelyn Phillips, PhD

Central Connecticut State University, Anthropology Department Chair


E. Anne Foss, MBA

East West Builders

Members of the Board of Directors

Jilda Aliotta, Ph.D.

University of Hartford, Dept. of Politics & Government

Matthew Horowitz

Wolf, Horowitz & Etlinger, L.L.C.

David C. Johnson

Belcan Engineering Consulting Inc.

Thomas Gordon Smith

Formerly of Hartford Public Schools, Retired

Caitlin Elsaesser, PhD

UConn School of Social Work

Gloria Francesca Mengual

CT Health Foundation

Institutional Review Board

David Roozen
IRB Chair, Hartford Seminary, Hartford Institute for Religion Research

Helena Danielle Green-Montaque
IRB Co-Chair, Institute for Community Research

Jilda Aliotta
University of Hartford, Dept of Politics and Government

Chavon Hamilton-Burgess
Hartford health Initiative, Inc.

Ashika Brinkley  
Connecticut Association of Directors of Health

Robin McHaelen
True Colors, Inc.

Evelyn N. Phillips
Central Connecticut State University, Dept. of Anthropology

Alternate Members:

Emily Marble
formerly Institute for Community Research

Clara Acosta-Glynn 
Retired, formerly North Central Area Agency on Aging

Karen Breda          
University of Hartford, College of Education, Nursing & Health Professions

Colleen Foster-Bey  
Institute for Community Research

Clair Kaplan  
Planned Parenthood

Orlando Velazco

Add comment